Undergraduate Qualifications

Undergraduate Degrees

The Faculty of Computing and Mathematical Sciences offers four main undergraduate degrees:

  1. Bachelor of Computing and Mathematical Sciences (BCMS and BCMS(Hons))
  2. Bachelor of Science (BSc and BSc(Hons))
  3. Bachelor of Engineering with Honours (BE(Hons)) - Software Engineering
  4. Bachelor of Computer Graphic Design (BCGD and BCGD(Hons))

The BCMS/BCMS(Hons) and BE(Hons) degrees normally require four years of study while the BSc and BCGD are three-year degrees.

The Faculty also offers conjoint degrees in which a BCMS or BSc degree is taken with some other degree like the BMS.

Other Undergraduate Qualifications

The Certificate and Diploma are available for students mainly interested in Computer Science, Mathematics or Statistics.

Postgraduate Qualifications


Find out more about Qualification Regulations